Reviews

*Individual results may vary

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Jenna B. | Source: Yelp | Apr 12, 2016
Highly recommend!!!  I've had three procedures with Dr. Tjemeland and botox injections from his PA.  Beautiful facility and great staff!

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Claire K. | Source: Yelp | Sep 11, 2015
I also had a fabulous experience with Dr T and his staff. I'm petite and had 3 kids. I had breast implants that are perfect. He really listens to what you want and delivers just that. I also had some Botox done there and they know right where to place it so you have the best results that lasts for the maximum amount of time. Thanks, Dr Tjemeland!
Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Marla M. | Source: Yelp | Jun 18, 2015
I can't say enough about how amazing my experience has been and still is with this team of people and especially Dr. Tjelmeland! I'm almost in tears right now because of how happy I am with my results, the surgery, pre and post appointments, etc. Dr. T is a miracle worker! He was so genuine and upfront regarding the type of expectations I should have. I was a nervous wreck, as this was my first surgery ever. I had him paged twice after my surgery, during the weekend when he was off, and he called me back right away to answer my questions. He's been so wonderful! I can't even imagine someone else having done my breast augmentation surgery. I highly recommend him to everyone I talk to who is interested in BAs. He better be around 10 years from now when I get them re-done. He will forever be MY plastic surgeon!
Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Claudia G. | Source: Yelp | Jun 10, 2015
Had a great experience so far with meridian surgery. Everyone here is super sweet and so far am pleased with the results. I would def recommend them.
Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Amber G. | Source: Yelp | Jun 03, 2014
It doesn't matter what service I receive at Meridian I'm always pleased with Dr. Kelly and his staff! Love my breast implants I got 2 in a half months ago and today I got lazer hair removal on the bikini area. Stephanie made me feel so comfortable and was so sweet and professional can't wait to go back in 6 weeks for my second treatment!
Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Angela M. | Source: Yelp | Mar 01, 2014
Dr. Tjelmeland's work is outstanding and his staff is experienced and good at their work. I had breast augmentation surgery there, a revision and upgrade so to speak. The results are fabulous. I have seen many surgeon's websites with before and after pictures. Many of my friends have had augmentations done by other plastic surgeons. My breasts are the best! Size, symmetry, proportion- I feel like a Sports Illustrated Swimsuit Model. I know that many doctors wives have specifically chosen Dr. Tjelmeland. Very glad I did.
Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Kathy H. | Source: Yelp | Dec 04, 2013

As a woman in her early 50's I wanted a fresher look and sleeker body.  I did a lot of research and decided to have my  procedures performed  by Dr Tjemeland.  As an RN  and the  wife of a physician I am very picky and have an inside track as to who is really good and who to stay away from. I have had liposuction, tummy tuck, micro laser, and will be having my old implants removed this month to down size a bit as well as a bit of liposuction to the lateral chest.   I have never had anything other  than excellent care and excellent results.  I am so thankful for Dr Tjemeland and his staff.

Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Nettie L. | Source: Yelp | Jun 23, 2013
The care I received was terrific. The center was not busy the day I went there for my procedure.The treated me like a queen. They were attentive, compassionate & professional. I had a great experience and would recommend this center without any reservations.
Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Kristi A. | Source: Yelp | Jun 13, 2013
I wanted large implants 600+  I Did Not want a natural look. I went on numerous consults with plastic surgeons in Austin. Even the famous "Dr.Walden" who moved here from NYC. During my consult she made the comment with disgust "I don't understand why women here want such large breast." I knew right then she was not my surgeon! We didn't have the same vision at all! As well, "Personique Surgeons" not for me either. I knew a few people who had work done with Dr. Tjelmeland and they were very happy with the results. I had my consult. I did have to wait just a little while. Dr. Tjemeland was very professional totally understood what I wanted,no judgement passed for wanting large implants/fake look. He was my surgeon he understood me! Day of surgery I left it up to him to decide how many cc's my body could handle with out potential risk of bottoming out and or other BA complications. My BA was a success! All follow up care has been great! He and his staff don't just get your money and then forget about you. My emails are responded to promptly and my actual doctor visits have all gone very well! One "Con" there some incorrect information on my paper work. It was promptly addressed and corrected, but it still concerned me/made me nervous. He is a talented surgeon my breasts look amazing! Dr. Tjemeland has the whole surgery experience perfected. From the consult, pre op, surgery, post op the Meridian Team of receptionists, nurses, physician assistant, and the anesthesiology group guides you through the process step by step by step! They know what the patients need and how the entire experience should be handled. A talented professional surgeon with a talented professional team! *TIP* Dr. Tjemeland is affordable and offers a nice cash discount. *TIP* I did not want the natural look but for those of you who want the natural look I've seen his work he did a great job! Overall, I would highly recommend Merdian and Dr. Tjemeland for Breast Augmentation Surgery!
Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Karis G. | Source: Yelp | Nov 07, 2012
I had surgery with Dr. Tjelmeland in May 2012 and could not be happier with the results. From the intial meeting to the actual surgery date, the doctor and staff were amazing! I can't say enough good things about how they all made me feel and how much support they gave me from start to finish. I had been wanting to have this surgery for over 15 years and have researched all the doctors in my area (Dallas) thoroughly, only decide I wasn't confortable with any of them. It was not until I talked to someone in Austin about their experience that I had even thought about looking elsewhere for a physician. From the moment I walked in the office, I got a great feeling. They are not interested in doing cookie cutter surgery, they really want to make sure you are completely comfortable about your decision and that you understand what you are wanting from a realistic view. They never handed me a book (like other doctors offices have done) and asked which of these do you want. They spent time talking with me on multiple occasions about what I hoped the outcome would be and what I could realistically expect. This was a welcome change from other doctors I had consulted as they ALL made promises of perfection to me regarding their skills. Dr. Tjelmeland was honest from the moment I met him as well as caring and comforting! The look that I achieved was exactly what I had hoped it would be! If you want a team that cares about you, Dr. Tjelmeland and Meridian Plastic Surgery Center is the place to go!
Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Diana C. | Source: Yelp | Apr 01, 2011
I had a procedure about 12 months ago and am about to do another and I cannot speak more highly of the entire team from front reception and administration, to Dr Tjelmeland to his clinical assistant and the team in the surgery center which is right there. I did extensive research with 3 different Drs and found his manner by far the most professional, calming and caring without being laissez-faire and overly casual like the others. The actual procedure was expertly organised, completed and then follow up was thorough and genuine. I feel totally comfortable with Dr Tjelmeland and highly recommend his practice to anyone seeking his services.
Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Amanda M. | Source: Yelp | Feb 18, 2011
I have recommending Dr. Tjelmeland to my best friend and will continue to brag on his talents and expertise! I had been skeptical to have surgery because I didn't want it to effect my active lifestyle. Surprisingly, I had surgery on Thursday and was back full-time on Monday. The professionalism of the office is impressive. Plus, it's especially convenient to have the doctors and the surgical center in the same place. The entire staff is caring and attentive!
Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from April W. | Source: Yelp | Feb 15, 2011
The absolute BEST doctor and staff, hands down!!! I will only ever use Dr. Tjelmeland for any plastic surgery needs. The staff was phenomenal and the facilities were second to none. I would refer them to anyone I know!
Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Michelle K. | Source: Yelp | Jan 13, 2011
I love Dr. Tjelmeland! He did my breast augmentation and I am so pleased. My body type made my augmentation a difficult one so I was worried about how natural he could make them look. He did a fabulous job. They ended up looking so much better than I thought they would. I found his staff to be very helpful and it was really nice to have surgery in such a nice, private facility. I am hoping to get a tummy tuck soon so I will post another review after that experience. So far I couldn't be happier!
Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from S P. | Source: Yelp | Dec 28, 2010

Getting older is hard!  I have never had anything but a great experience at Meridian Plastic Surgery Center.  I have been a patient twice tummy and breasts) as well as sent a few friends for consultations and surgery.  The office staff is professional, educated and just plain fun to talk and visit with.  The office is quiet, private and very comfortable.   The surgery area was clean and I never felt hurried or rushed.  Dr. Tjelmeland was professional and very knowledgeable and  he made me feel very comfortable.  He answered all my questions.  I had an opportunity to see another well known doctor in town, but the staff and professionalism just didn't match what I experienced at this office/surgery center.  It was also very cool that the office and surgery center part were together in the same building so Dr. Tjelmeland was easily available.  I will and have recommended this doctor and facility to all my family and friends.

Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Carolyn S. | Source: Yelp | Sep 08, 2010

I had consults with four plastic surgeons in Austin before having a facelift.  I chose Dr. Parker after talking with his former surgical nurse who highly recommended him. I am extremely pleased with the results. Dr. Parker is a gifted surgeon who happens to be a perfectionist.

Read more »