Reviews


(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Jenna B. | Source: Yelp | Apr 12, 2016
Highly recommend!!!  I've had three procedures with Dr. Tjemeland and botox injections from his PA.  Beautiful facility and great staff!

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Jdh11 | Source: Realself | Oct 24, 2015
Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Claudia G. | Source: Yelp | Jun 10, 2015
Had a great experience so far with meridian surgery. Everyone here is super sweet and so far am pleased with the results. I would def recommend them.
Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Jdh11 | Source: Realself | Jun 05, 2015
Dr. Tjelmeland did my mother's facelift . He's also performed my wife's tummy tuck - both with excellent outcome. I was constantly being told I looked tired so I easily scheduled an appt with him. He injected filler into my tear troughs In November 2014 and I'm very pleased with the results. I'll definitely go back to him.
Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from M1414 | Source: Realself | May 05, 2015
Hernia repair - Had a slight hole and he fixed it and made my belly button cute :) I was one of the patients driving myself nuts over size and I am definitely glad I chose the size I did. I haven't had kids and that is probably the main reason that I chose on the smaller side of the 400 cc's because I knew they would eventually change. I was pretty flat to begin with, so I would be happy with pretty much anything :) Sientra had the best warranty and lowest cc rate so I wanted to use them 100 percent. Things I cared about more : Projection vs width of implant and "cleavage"
Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Tunechi | Source: Realself | Oct 11, 2014
I underwent a tummy tuck and gynecomastia on 10/4. So far everything has been just as I've read here. I've been reading this site pretty much 24/7 since about two weeks before my surgery. The one thing I did not read about and wanted to bring to light is an issue I had that I did not expect. So far, it has not been the pain that has kept me down, I've been off the pain mess since day 3 po. It's been the anxiety. On day 2 po my girlfriend left to walk and I felt just fine. About 30 minutes later my heart started racing really fast and my left arm was very numb. I honestly thought I was having a heart attack, it was the worse thing I've ever been through in my life, very scary. I thought I was about to faint but got in touch with Cindy at my surgeons office. My gf came back and spoke with her, she called in a prescription for anti anxiety medicine. I've never been diagnosed with anxiety so this is something that was not normal. A few days later my arm was still bothering me, Cindy confirmed that it was the ulta nerve (funny Bone), sometimes it get effected by the way you lay during surgery. The pain has been bearable, but now when I try and get out for a bit I get very anxious. I was able to get to the office for 2 hours yesterday before it just became too much. Has anyone else experienced this?
Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Morganic.123 | Source: Realself | Jul 24, 2014
Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Amber G. | Source: Yelp | Jun 03, 2014
It doesn't matter what service I receive at Meridian I'm always pleased with Dr. Kelly and his staff! Love my breast implants I got 2 in a half months ago and today I got lazer hair removal on the bikini area. Stephanie made me feel so comfortable and was so sweet and professional can't wait to go back in 6 weeks for my second treatment!
Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from JhenRox | Source: Realself | May 03, 2014

I actually felt comfortable as I was pulling in to the parking lot of Dr. Tjelmeland's practice! The staff was all very friendly and outgoing in person and on the phone. I did not have to wait very long at all until the doctor and Cindy came in to discuss my particular wants/needs. He explained everything in a way that didn't seem foreign like some drs can do. He was great at answering any ??s I had w/o making me feel dumb for asking them. And u know he gets those same dang questions alllll the time. So it was nice that he took the time to make sure I understood what his opinion was and if I agreed. He took all kinds of measurements that neither of the other two drs I had consulted with did AND he told me the GREAT news that I only needed a mini TT unlike one of the others that said I needed all kinds of stuff done!! I left the consultation knowing that this guy was going to change my life. I went home and spoke with my husband... He had accompanied me to two other consults but was out of town this time. I told him that I had "found my surgeon" and I scheduled i think it was 4-5 weeks out. I couldn't believe it!! Cindy was awesome at informing me of what was going to happen the morning of surgery and what to do the night before all the things I needed. The nurse that walked me back was sooo sweet and had me laughing and comfortable right off the bat. The anesthesiologist (Dr. Malone) was the best anesthesiologist I have ever had (he was my 4th) and really helped me out post surgery when the pain meds weren't working bc of my pain condition. It's been about 6 weeks and I am scheduled to go in on Monday to see where I stand I recovery. All I can say is that I feel beautiful and I live the results so far! I cannot wait to see what it looks like in a year from now. I will definitely be spreading his name around!! And if I have the urge to get anything else nipped and tucked... Dr Tjemeland is the man I want in the OR!!

Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Sandita71 | Source: Realself | Mar 14, 2014
I haven't been on this site since I wrote about my experience after Dr. Tjelmeland re-did my breasts a couple of years ago. I just wanted to rave about him and is staff again after some recent liposuction, which I thought I'd never do. I'm a thin person (I am 5'7" and weigh 127lbs.) and just have always hated the shape of my hips. It's not a lot of fat at all so I never thought I wanted to go into surgery again but at a recent follow up visit for my breasts I brought it up to him. He told me I was a good candidate for surgery because I was in good shape and he thought I would get a really good result. After thinking about it for a couple of weeks I decided it did bother me enough to go for it. I'm a single mom of 2 small boys so I waited until I had 3 free days while they were with their dad (and I used my Care Credit card to finance it which is awesome!). I did liposuction to my hips and a small amount in my stomach too. I am still a tiny bit sore and he says I am just a little swollen but still can't believe how much better my shape is already. I was already happy with my weight but just wanted some tweaking and I am sooo happy I did it. My hips already look so much better and what I didn't even think about until Dr. Tjelmeland explained is that it actually makes my butt look better too! With my hips smaller it really makes my butt look curvier and so much better. I am actually excited to get into a swimsuit this year. Once again the surgery center staff was just amazing. I can't believe how the nurses there remembered me and just how caring and nice they are. It's really the best care I've gotten in any sort of medical situation. I'm more impressed with every visit.
Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Alexa1010 | Source: Realself | Jan 14, 2014
One of my breasts implants began to leak. They were not put in by Dr. Tjelemand. I live in San Antonio and had been a patient of Dr. Tjelemand's when I lived in Austin. It was a Saturday afternoon and I picked up the phone and called him. He called me back within minutes! He is so wonderful! Dr. Tjelemand and his amazing staff streamlined my preop and surgery to where my old implants were out and my new implants were in within days! He is the best of the best! I plan to have an upper eyelid surgery soon by him as well. It would be easier to have the surgery in San Antonio, since I live here. There is just no way I would want to go to anyone else. I trust Dr. Tjelemand completely. It is always an amazing result!
Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Kathy H. | Source: Yelp | Dec 04, 2013

As a woman in her early 50's I wanted a fresher look and sleeker body.  I did a lot of research and decided to have my  procedures performed  by Dr Tjemeland.  As an RN  and the  wife of a physician I am very picky and have an inside track as to who is really good and who to stay away from. I have had liposuction, tummy tuck, micro laser, and will be having my old implants removed this month to down size a bit as well as a bit of liposuction to the lateral chest.   I have never had anything other  than excellent care and excellent results.  I am so thankful for Dr Tjemeland and his staff.

Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Horselady | Source: Realself | Nov 07, 2013
As I early 50's female I wanted to somewhat reclaim my pre child birth figure. I knew from the local medical community that the doctor with the best reputation was Dr Tjelmeland. I have had several procedures performed by him, from minor to major. I have never had anything other than wonderful outcomes. Dr Tjelmeland was very detailed oriented,gentle and professional. I had no surprises only wonderful results. I am actually going to his office tomorrow for botox and filler. And speaking of his office, his staff are so wonderful and well informed. I cant say enough wonderful things about Dr Tjelmeland, his staff and Meridian! I have had botox, filler, tummy tuck, liposuction, and facial laser.
Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Jl0702 | Source: Realself | Oct 01, 2013
Doctor and Staff exceeded my expectations - they were courteous, professional, and I never once felt rushed or ignored during my experience. Everyone made sure I was well informed of my options and risks, so there were no surprises, which I appreciate most from any professional - doctor or otherwise.
Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Kristi A. | Source: Yelp | Jun 13, 2013
I wanted large implants 600+  I Did Not want a natural look. I went on numerous consults with plastic surgeons in Austin. Even the famous "Dr.Walden" who moved here from NYC. During my consult she made the comment with disgust "I don't understand why women here want such large breast." I knew right then she was not my surgeon! We didn't have the same vision at all! As well, "Personique Surgeons" not for me either. I knew a few people who had work done with Dr. Tjelmeland and they were very happy with the results. I had my consult. I did have to wait just a little while. Dr. Tjemeland was very professional totally understood what I wanted,no judgement passed for wanting large implants/fake look. He was my surgeon he understood me! Day of surgery I left it up to him to decide how many cc's my body could handle with out potential risk of bottoming out and or other BA complications. My BA was a success! All follow up care has been great! He and his staff don't just get your money and then forget about you. My emails are responded to promptly and my actual doctor visits have all gone very well! One "Con" there some incorrect information on my paper work. It was promptly addressed and corrected, but it still concerned me/made me nervous. He is a talented surgeon my breasts look amazing! Dr. Tjemeland has the whole surgery experience perfected. From the consult, pre op, surgery, post op the Meridian Team of receptionists, nurses, physician assistant, and the anesthesiology group guides you through the process step by step by step! They know what the patients need and how the entire experience should be handled. A talented professional surgeon with a talented professional team! *TIP* Dr. Tjemeland is affordable and offers a nice cash discount. *TIP* I did not want the natural look but for those of you who want the natural look I've seen his work he did a great job! Overall, I would highly recommend Merdian and Dr. Tjemeland for Breast Augmentation Surgery!
Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Texascountrygirl | Source: Realself | May 20, 2013
Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Shells49 | Source: Realself | Apr 09, 2013
I had lipo at Meridian Surgery Center with Dr Kelly Tjelmeland and I am so happy with my results. I just wish I would have done it sooner, rather than being miserable for so long with the love handles and the stomach pooch from going through menopause. I recommend Meridian to all my friends that comment on my body.
Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Gayle1979 | Source: Realself | Mar 14, 2013
I decided to have surgery with Dr. Tjelmeland after many of my friends/family had had procedures with him and I saw the results first hand. He removed my old implants and put new silicone ones in and I cant believe the improvement in shape. He seems to be a perfectionist and I really like that about him. The office staff was great and highly recommend him!
Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from HookEmHorns | Source: Realself | Jan 30, 2013
I had my initial consultation today with Dr. Narsete and he is amazing! I really feel good about him. I will be doing a full tummy tuck, lipo of the stomach and hips and lipo of the thighs. My number one goal is to get rid of my upper belly pooch and the stretch marks that accompany it. I have had to schedule it one month out because the person taking care of me post op can not take off work until then. My goal until then is too get healthy so that the surgery is safer. Lose a couple pounds, start taking multi vitamins, and keep doing tae bo!! My greatest fear for the surgery is developing a blood clot. I am going to be taking every measure possible to avoid this. If any of you have suggestions, I am all ears! I will definitely be posting preop and post op pics. Much love! XOXOXOXO
Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from lsgtimmerman | Source: Realself | Jan 01, 2013
I did a lot of research before choosing Dr. Tjelmeland. After interviewing 3 different plastic surgeons, I chose Dr. Tjelmeland based on his experience and professionalism. He and his assistant were kind and caring. I felt so relaxed and confident as I went into surgery. After the surgery .... wow! I finally have a flat stomach! Everything went fine and I look great! Dr. Tjelmeland is the only plastic surgeon I would ever go to or recommend.
Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from S P. | Source: Yelp | Dec 28, 2010

Getting older is hard!  I have never had anything but a great experience at Meridian Plastic Surgery Center.  I have been a patient twice tummy and breasts) as well as sent a few friends for consultations and surgery.  The office staff is professional, educated and just plain fun to talk and visit with.  The office is quiet, private and very comfortable.   The surgery area was clean and I never felt hurried or rushed.  Dr. Tjelmeland was professional and very knowledgeable and  he made me feel very comfortable.  He answered all my questions.  I had an opportunity to see another well known doctor in town, but the staff and professionalism just didn't match what I experienced at this office/surgery center.  It was also very cool that the office and surgery center part were together in the same building so Dr. Tjelmeland was easily available.  I will and have recommended this doctor and facility to all my family and friends.

Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from JanDan | Source: Realself | Oct 13, 2010
I am having my procedure in 2 days - a tt with lipo of flanks and upper thighs in addition to an umbilical hernia repair. I have three kids (16,13,4). I am in great health and am hoping that recovery isn't too difficult. I will have help from my husband and mother-in-law for a week (love them!). I made a trip to Costco to load up the freezer, and have been cleaning and doing laundry all week. Can't wait to see my new tummy and be comfortable in my clothes again!
Read more »

(5 out of 5 stars)
review source
Review from Carolyn S. | Source: Yelp | Sep 08, 2010

I had consults with four plastic surgeons in Austin before having a facelift.  I chose Dr. Parker after talking with his former surgical nurse who highly recommended him. I am extremely pleased with the results. Dr. Parker is a gifted surgeon who happens to be a perfectionist.

Read more »